Breeders Crown Race Series

The Breeders Crown is a lucrative and exciting race series which is restricted to horses that have been paid up for their relevant Series or Age Acceptance.


There are 8 different divisions as follows:
  • 2YO Pacing Fillies
  • 2YO Pacing Colts & Geldings
  • 2YO Trotting Fillies
  • 2YO Trotting Colts & Geldings
  • 3YO Pacing Fillies
  • 3YO Pacing Colts & Geldings
  • 3YO Trotting Fillies
  • 3YO Trotting Colts & Geldings


All 2YO & 3YO divisions culminate in Group 1 Finals on Breeders Crown Super Sunday in August each year.


Horses racing as 2YOs in season 2016/17 are considered as 'Breeders Crown Series 20'.

From 2019 onwards there will be no heats held outside of Victoria.